Game: Yubiosi

Android only, but there’s an iOS version called Jubeat Plus.

Remember, there was this arcade game called Jubeat by Bemani/Konami? It was turned into an Android app and well as an iOS one, too. But the Android app’s off the market now. *hint: DL link!*

Just a brief introduction (from Wiki):

 The basic gameplay of the series is similar to Nintendo DS music games such as Osu! Tatakae! Ouendan and Elite Beat Agentsand can be considered to be similar to Whac-A-Mole. Animated explosions or other animations, called “markers”, that can be chosen at the song select screen are shown within the panels synced to a track of the player’s choosing; when they reach a “hot point”, which is dependent on the marker chosen, the player must tap the corresponding screen to score points. Taps can be judged as either Perfect, いい感じ (Good), 早い (Fast), or 遅い (Slow). 3 difficulties (Basic, Advanced, and Extreme) are offered for each song.

Tl;DR : It’s a music game which require relatively quick responses.

Gameplay:

Jubeat (original arcade):

Yubiosi (Jubeat android):

And just for fun, Jubeat Plus (Jubeat iOS):

^ too much crap up there

Being an avid fan of music games myself, I couldn’t resist not downloading it. The game is really fun and even slightly addictive like osu!, but some of the ‘Easy’ levels are still pretty hard. Not to mention that the phone screen isn’t exactly big too, unless you have an ultra large phone/tablet.

APK + etc.(songs,customizations) download here

Just look for the Jubeat folder and DL whatever you want.

!I wouldn’t recommend DLing sd-yubiosi (Xsoft’s pack).rar, since the DL didn’t budge for nearly an hour, but maybe it’s just my Internet.!

Some songs you can DL from there:

Preinstalled(comes with apk):

  • Rainbow-coloured Butterfly (KurousaP)

Default folder(you have VocaSongs!):

  • Clock Lock Works (Hachi)
  • Matryoshka (Hachi)
  • Melt (ryo)
  • Monochrome Blue Sky (NoboruP)
  • Romeo And Cinderella (doriko)
  • The Season of Cherry Blossoms (Yuuyu)
  • The Liar’s Parade (ryo)

Other (jubeat knit append pack for yubiosi & ubeet) folders:

  • EVANS
  • I My Me Mine
  • Scatman
  • STELLAR WIND
  • Theory of Eternity
  • + another 50-odd songs

Dear iOS users:

The Nico Music pack is available now through the Jubeat Plus app (free to download) and costs 450 yen. You will, however, need a Japanese iTunes account to even access the app.

There’s an alternative to Jubeat Plus, which is listed as Jukebeat in the US iTunes app store. But it doesn’t have that Nico music pack, though. Full article here.

Second alternative(in comments): iGoBeat

But why do you guys get Miku Flick (MiF)? It would be great to have an Android version as well…

11 responses to “Game: Yubiosi

  1. A more awesome game similar to this and Jubeat for the iOS would be the iGoBeat. *coughs* I’m partial to the larger iPad screen 8D http://igobeat.com/Welcome.html

    It’s free and there are lots of vocaloid/anime songs on top of English, K-pop and J-pop. You can even make your own beatmaps (but it require adobe after effects and my comp keeps crashing halfway Orz)!

    • whenever i see iOS with cool stuff like this I always wonder why I never got any Apple products. /shot. adding this additional info to the post!

      • Apple products extort money out of us poor people. xD When I first started playing Jubeat on my iPad, I nearly wanted to buy the Japanese iTunes card then I found iGoBeat which was a livesaver. LOL

        Don’t get me wrong, I love my iPad but the fact that I have to pay for the more awesome apps/games are annoying. Especially when you tried the lite version of the apps. It’s like dangling a carrot in your face! HAHAHA

  2. I want to install a theme for yubiosi but I’m having a hard time .___. Google isn’t helpful since it’s all Japanese so I tried to google translate and guess and still failed xD

    Yubiosi’s default screen isn’t nearly as pretty as Jubeat+ on iOS, but I have to pay perpack on Jubeat+ :<

    Guess I can't have everything, huh? Lol

    • Yubiosi has other themes? gotta find them-
      but if you are referring to the ones you can download from the links, all you have to do is pop the images into the themes/marker folder in the SD card. I imagine that it will be same for others…?

      • Yeah the downloads! But for some reason it doesn’t work…

        it’s in sdcard/yubiosi/theme and has the correct format but doesn’t work D: but the songs in sdcard/yubiosi/songs work. The markers too!

        Oh well. I just want a cuter layout /shot

      • that’s weird. It works perfectly in my 2 phones.
        sorry I can’t help, I’m super useless at these kinds of problems OTL

  3. Hey, the download link for yubiosi seems to be down… I was wondering if you still had the files and could possibly make a mirror? If not, it’s perfectly fine, but I can’t seem to find any of the files online currently.

    Cheers

  4. Hi… I’ve downloaded n installed yubi*si. The thing is… i want to play other song too especially the song from my own music folder.
    Is there any backdoor where i can play my own song. (like mus*c hero… still, i don’t like mus*c hero much because its tapping point don’t match the rhythm unlike yubi*si T-T)

Leave a Reply

